Hydrogen fuel-cell vehicle company Vision Industries engages Viant as strategic and financial advisor
UCLA and China research team develops method for rapid assessment of plant drought tolerance

Biofuel trade organizations form Biofuel Producers Coordinating Council

Eight biofuel industry organizations have formed the Biofuels Producers Coordinating Council to advocate jointly for a US-wide policy for increased energy security through domestic biofuel production.

The new Council will include Michael McAdams from the Advanced Biofuels Association; Brooke Coleman from the Advanced Ethanol Council; Mary Rosenthal from the Algal Biomass Organization; Brian Jennings from the American Coalition for Ethanol; Brent Erickson from the Biotechnology Industry Organization; Tom Buis from Growth Energy; Anne Steckel from the National Biodiesel Board; and Bob Dinneen from the Renewable Fuels Association.

The members of the Council jointly pledged support for maintaining the Renewable Fuel Standard and continuing to achieve its goals. Since adoption of the Renewable Fuel Standard, US production of biofuels has tripled.




The comments to this entry are closed.