EPA approves emergency diesel fuel waiver for New Jersey
Greenway Operator inaugurates battery swap station for electric vans up to 3.5t

EPA approves emergency gasoline fuel waivers for 16 states and DC

The US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) exercised its authority under the Clean Air Act temporarily to waive certain federal clean gasoline requirements for gasoline sold and distributed in Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Mississippi, Georgia, Alabama, District of Columbia, New York, Maryland, Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, New Hampshire, and Rhode Island. The waiver was granted by EPA in coordination with the Department of Energy (DOE).

EPA Administrator Lisa P. Jackson determined that, as a result of effects of Hurricane Sandy, extreme and unusual supply circumstances exist, which may result in a temporary shortage of gasoline compliant with federal regulations. The federal waiver will help ensure an adequate supply of fuels in the impacted states.

The waiver allows the sale and distribution of conventional gasoline in a number of Eastern states that are required to use reformulated gasoline, and allows a number of additional states to mix reformulated gasoline and conventional gasoline to remove potential barriers to the supply of gasoline to the region.



Amazing how this medelsome bureaucracy can get up and get off their asses, whe nan election impends that may lead to a enormous RIFF of brain dead, eco-weenie bureaucrats...

The comments to this entry are closed.