Colorado issues $10M RFA for private sector partners to build fast charging stations along major highway corridors
Dürr building smart and resource-efficient paint shop at San Luis Potosí in Mexico for BMW Group; Industry 4.0

New Jersey to sign onto State Zero-Emission Vehicles Programs Memorandum of Understanding (MOU)

New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy announced that New Jersey will join other states in signing the State Zero-Emission Vehicles Programs Memorandum of Understanding (MOU). Through the MOU, New Jersey will work collaboratively with other states to support the deployment of zero-emission vehicles (ZEV) as part of the Multi-State ZEV Task Force.

By signing the MOU, New Jersey will join the original eight states—New York, Vermont, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Oregon, Massachusetts, Maryland, and California—in committing to coordinated action to ensure the successful implementation of ZEV programs.

In addition to joining the MOU, New Jersey is already one of the 13 states along with the District of Columbia that elects to follow stronger fuel emissions standards set by the State of California.

The initial 8 Signatory States agreed to a collective target of having at least 3.3 million zero emission vehicles on the road in their states by 2025 and to work together to establish a fueling infrastructure that will adequately support this number of vehicles.

Each Signatory State will report on an annual basis, within available capabilities, on the number of ZEVs registered in its jurisdiction, the number of electric/hydrogen fueling stations open to the public and available information regarding workplace fueling for ZEVs.


The comments to this entry are closed.